Wedding Reviews

OUR LATEST WEDDING REVIEWS

Weddingsonline

Honestly could'nt recommend or thank all the staff in Garryvoe enough. From every phonecall to every visit they were so professional and looked after us in every way possible as we had to change our initial date due to the pandemic. We eventually married on New Years Eve, having a civil ceremony in Garryvoe followed by reception after. Despite the restrictions and guidelines with limited numbers all our guests have said it was one of the best and most laid back wedding they have been at. Everyone felt comfortable and safe and we wouldn't change a thing. Thanks again so much from another very happy couple!

Nicola McCarthy

16th January 2021

Weddingsonline

We are so delighted to have chosen the Garryvoe Hotel as our wedding venue. From the very first phone call we knew there was something different and unique about the place and their staff. The hotel itself preserves what is good about the past and perfectly marries old time charm to modern sophistication. The views and location are the perfect backdrop to any wedding or event and really speak for themselves. The beach, the coastline and the infamous Ballycotton lighthouse are visible from the library which provided us with a beautiful setting for our reception and also gave us reassurance that even if there was poor weather on the day, we could still integrate those lovely views into our photos. Besides the beautiful setting and location, the staff are also flawless. They were always friendly and helpful to us and our guests. Each and every member of the team really went above and beyond for us in every encounter prior to our wedding and on the day itself. With the changing restrictions and constant uncertainty over the past few months, open and honest communication was invaluable and truly appreciated. They never hesitated to answer any questions of ours and offered sound advice on all things wedding related. Nothing was ever a bother to them! On our wedding day the team surpassed our expectations with their beautiful arrangement of the dining room in such a unique and personal way. The amazing quality of the food and drinks is also worthy of a mention, needless to say all guests were impressed with the selection and flavours presented to us. Compliments to the chef! The Garryvoe even got the seal of approval from both sets of parents! They are counting down the days until they can come back. The best kept secret about the place though has to be the bridal suite, there are no words for it. Just check it out for yourselves!! Absolutely book with Garryvoe you won’t regret it!

Marion & Stephen O Donovan

14th January 2021

Weddingsonline

Aidan and the team were brilliant to deal with from the minute we met him, we booked straight away after meeting with him. Due to COVID we had to make significant changes to our plans but Aidan couldn’t be more helpful, on our day we were delighted with the service and all our guests had a brilliant time. We couldn’t recommend Garryvoe highly enough and will forever be a very special place for us with brilliant memories.

Brian & Emma

10th January 2021

Weddingsonline

Hi Aidan, Thanks so much for the superb service from yourself and Garryvoe Hotel in the planning of our wedding. The hotel was genuinely the least of our worries as we felt in such safe hands. Last Tuesday was the best day of our lives even with restrictions and you, and the other staff had a lot to do with it, we can never thank you all enough. A special thanks must go to the barman who had the patience of a saint with my niece Cara and the servers who served our meal, they were just fantastic. Hope you all keep safe during this lockdown. Kind regards, Siobhan McGrath ..... previously Sexton :)

Siobhan & Donall

05th January 2021

Weddingsonline

I don't think I can put it into words how amazing Aidan and the team in Garryvoe have been to us. Planning a wedding in the middle of a pandemic was never going to be easy but their compassion and prompt responses to any queries we had made the build up and the day itself less stressful than we could ever have imagined. From day 1 when we popped into visit, Aidan was so accommodating and warm that we immediately cancelled the other venue viewings we had planned. When we stayed in Garryvoe to mark our one year countdown to the wedding, we felt like celebrities, we were treated so well and spoilt rotten. Aidan and the team were so flexible and approachable in the lead up to the wedding. They accommodated us without judgement offering potential date changes, giving us the best advice they could at every corner. When we proceeded to go ahead as planned on our original date, they facilitated us with a visit within restrictions and allowed us to take home some wine to sample. They gave us time and spoke to us over the phone for over an hour running through every detail, details that we would never have considered! They offered your advice based on previous weddings of 25 and were just so reassuring! We had heard horror stories from other couples whereby the hotel penalised them due to the reduction in numbers, and there was no question of that in Garryvoe. The week of the wedding, when we got the blow that we wouldn't be allowed to have a band, they were so sympathetic which made the world of difference and facilitated us as best they could within the restrictions. On the day, despite the fact we hadn't been able to have a meal tasting due to the pandemic, the food was out of this world with our guests having only positive comments. Our families, friends and kids attending the wedding loved it with the playground and beach across the way, not to mention the pool and overall relaxed atmosphere.Our parents have said they'll definitely be back to visit as they enjoyed the hotel so much! We ourselves hope to be regular guests as soon as we're allowed again. We only have the best things to say about Garryvoe. The staff (special mention to Liz, who was outstanding and Jason who was so friendly!) went over and above to be kind and welcoming to us and our guests and we'll be forever grateful. For any couples on the fence about going ahead with a smaller wedding I would absolutely encourage them to do so. It was so special and intimate and we feel it was the way our's was meant to be - we just didn't realise it! Thank you so much to everyone in Garryvoe again and especially Aidan who was an absolute gentleman and professional. We won't be strangers!

Christine & Ian O Sullivan

07th January 2021

Weddingsonline

Fiona and myself had the privilege of getting married at The Garryvoe Hotel on 9th December 2020 at 4pm. We were nervous on our journey to the Garryvoe Hotel  on our wedding day hoping everything would go to plan. When we arrived at the hotel the second we stepped inside the door the staff made it abundantly clear  without having to say one word .....WE GOT THIS ...and did they ever.!! The hotel is beautiful. The sea view rooms have stunning views  of the ocean and  the bridal suite is exquisite and the essence of comfort. The library room and the room were we had our wedding dinner were just flawless . My family have been dining at the Garryvoe for years and never once  have had  a bad dining experience and everyone in the wedding party raved about the food and the wonderful service. To all the staff who were so professional kind and  courteous to  all of us .. thank you so much for everything. Aidan was the person that we  spoke to regarding coordinating the wedding and he was a gentleman and every email and question was answered immediately.No hesitation ...just 100 percent professionalism.  He coordinated our wedding cermony making sure everyone was seated and ready to go at 4pm . I will never forget looking out the window at the waves crashing  at 3.55pm just as we were about to begin our Cermony.That image was powerful. I will leave the last few words with my sister in  law who said the following morning ..I wish we could start all over again. Sincerly Fiona and Ann .

Fiona & Ann

30th December 2020

Weddingsonline

Cannot recommend Garryvoe Hotel enough for a wedding. We choose Garryvoe after hearing great reviews and they did not disappoint. We got married here in early October, after postponing our May wedding due to Covid. Ben and Aidan were brilliant from the start, so professional, helpful, and understanding – no request was too big or small. On our big day itself, we had the most amazing time. Even though we had fewer numbers than originally planned (50 guests down from 200), it never felt like a “small” wedding, and that was due to the set-up of the hotel and the function room. The function room as decorated beautifully and was very intimate and cosy. We had loads of time to sit and talk with our guest and it made for a more intimate and personal wedding. The food was amazing, and we danced the night away. Our guests kept commenting on 1. How beautiful the hotel was (the beach setting as a big hit), 2. how big, beautiful, and comfortable the bedrooms were. 3. The beautiful food which was served (both the wedding meal and breakfast the morning after) and 4. How friendly and professional the staff were. All the guests siad they had a lovely, relaxed day. All in all, we had an amazing day, and we are so glad that we choose Garryvoe Hotel. They all made the day extra special for us. Big shout out to Aidan, Ben, Liz and Tracey who were just brilliant and are truly amazing at their jobs. We would highly recommend the hotel to anyone who may be considering it for their wedding. We cannot wait to come back for a visit soon.

Joanne & Mick Clarke

26th November 2020

Weddingdates

how do I even begin to start to write this review? Garryvoe Hotel was an absolute Dream Venue for our wedding. From start to finish I could not fault one thing. I have been going to Garryvoe Hotel scene I was a child so it always had a special place in my heart, the beach across the way you couldn’t ask for a more beautiful back drop for a wedding. When we first walked in to enquire about our wedding we knew we where in good hands so welcoming from the very first day. Every single member of staff at the Garryvoe Hotel are so kind and so friendly. Ben our wedding coordinator was on hand for all my emails no matter how small the detail he was there to give me a speedy response and help me along the way.
We celebrate my husbands 30th birthday the March before our wedding at the Garryvoe and used this opportunity to stay over and do our food tasting, once again they knocked it out of the park and we knew for absolutely certain we had made the best decision.
Finally we arrived at the Garryvoe Hotel after becoming Mrs Lordan and was absolutely blown away. Everything I had imagined and more. Ben was there to meet us at our red carpet arrival welcoming us with champagne to begin our celebrations. My eyes where lite up as he walked us into the ballroom to show us, it was beautiful exactly as we wanted and could not of been happier.
Our reception was in full swing in the library of the Garryvoe everyone was having a wonderful time and the bubbles where flowing.After being announced as the new Mr and Mrs Lordan and welcomed by the Manager of the hotel it was time for the meal.I can honestly say to this day my family and friends are still talking about the food at my wedding. Very single bite was mouth wateringly delicious. I could not fault a thing. After dinner we danced the night away with at this wonderful Venue. The next day and the days to follow we stayed at the hotel and honestly could not of felt more like royalty thank you so much to all the staff at Garryvoe Hotel.

Michelle Lordan

8th January 2020

Weddingsonline

I would definitely recommend Garryvoe Hotel. The staff were so accommodating and professional. Any concerns I had were quickly answered. I was so happy with the service on the day of my wedding. My guests were blown away by the high standards and warm welcome they received. The food was really good, plenty of it and the mash potato was unreal. I couldn't be happier with everything and have no problem recommending Garryvoe to any future Brides/Grooms

Aoife Leahy

21st December 2019

Weddingsonline

Aidan and the team at Garryvoe Hotel provided us with an exceptional wedding experience from the very first day of planning. We asked about the possibility of using the Samphire Restaurant for the wedding meal as we were looking to create a relaxed and intimate dining experience to celebrate our special day with family and friends. While this would be a first at Garryvoe, Aidan and the team were very open to the idea and created a fabulous dining experience for us and our guests in an amazing setting with bar area and library venue adjacent for the evening celebrations afterwards. Everything went so smoothly on the day thanks to Aidan and his team who oversaw every detail with the greatest of care and attention. The meal was superbly delicious! All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed the day and were so complimentary of the amazing sense of occasion for both the ceremony and reception, warm hospitality and personal touch provided at the Garryvoe.

Rhea & Eoin

29th November 2019