Wedding Reviews

OUR LATEST WEDDING REVIEWS

Weddingdates

how do I even begin to start to write this review? Garryvoe Hotel was an absolute Dream Venue for our wedding. From start to finish I could not fault one thing. I have been going to Garryvoe Hotel scene I was a child so it always had a special place in my heart, the beach across the way you couldn’t ask for a more beautiful back drop for a wedding. When we first walked in to enquire about our wedding we knew we where in good hands so welcoming from the very first day. Every single member of staff at the Garryvoe Hotel are so kind and so friendly. Ben our wedding coordinator was on hand for all my emails no matter how small the detail he was there to give me a speedy response and help me along the way.
We celebrate my husbands 30th birthday the March before our wedding at the Garryvoe and used this opportunity to stay over and do our food tasting, once again they knocked it out of the park and we knew for absolutely certain we had made the best decision.
Finally we arrived at the Garryvoe Hotel after becoming Mrs Lordan and was absolutely blown away. Everything I had imagined and more. Ben was there to meet us at our red carpet arrival welcoming us with champagne to begin our celebrations. My eyes where lite up as he walked us into the ballroom to show us, it was beautiful exactly as we wanted and could not of been happier.
Our reception was in full swing in the library of the Garryvoe everyone was having a wonderful time and the bubbles where flowing.After being announced as the new Mr and Mrs Lordan and welcomed by the Manager of the hotel it was time for the meal.I can honestly say to this day my family and friends are still talking about the food at my wedding. Very single bite was mouth wateringly delicious. I could not fault a thing. After dinner we danced the night away with at this wonderful Venue. The next day and the days to follow we stayed at the hotel and honestly could not of felt more like royalty thank you so much to all the staff at Garryvoe Hotel.

Michelle Lordan

8th January 2020

Weddingsonline

I would definitely recommend Garryvoe Hotel. The staff were so accommodating and professional. Any concerns I had were quickly answered. I was so happy with the service on the day of my wedding. My guests were blown away by the high standards and warm welcome they received. The food was really good, plenty of it and the mash potato was unreal. I couldn't be happier with everything and have no problem recommending Garryvoe to any future Brides/Grooms

Aoife Leahy

21st December 2019

Weddingsonline

Aidan and the team at Garryvoe Hotel provided us with an exceptional wedding experience from the very first day of planning. We asked about the possibility of using the Samphire Restaurant for the wedding meal as we were looking to create a relaxed and intimate dining experience to celebrate our special day with family and friends. While this would be a first at Garryvoe, Aidan and the team were very open to the idea and created a fabulous dining experience for us and our guests in an amazing setting with bar area and library venue adjacent for the evening celebrations afterwards. Everything went so smoothly on the day thanks to Aidan and his team who oversaw every detail with the greatest of care and attention. The meal was superbly delicious! All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed the day and were so complimentary of the amazing sense of occasion for both the ceremony and reception, warm hospitality and personal touch provided at the Garryvoe.

Rhea & Eoin

29th November 2019

Weddingdates

Absolutely overwhelmed by the whole day. Fantastic display of service from all staff. Dinner was delicious and the rooms were spotless. I genuinely couldn't fault any aspect of the hotel. We spent two nights in the hotel with our families and had the best two days of our lives. Compliments to everyone who made it special. Thank you!

Veronica McCarthy

21st November 2019

Weddingdates

I don't know where to begin writing this review - The Garrvoe Hotel are simply the best. We had our wedding here on August 16th 2019 and although they have an extremely busy event schedule, the Garryvoe staff make you priority number 1. We had such a stress-free build up knowing that they had everything under control. We lived abroad for a portion of our build up but even so, the Garryvoe staff were always just a quick email away, always getting back to us insanely quickly!

The Garryvoe Hotel is a stunning location and all-round fabulous hotel - Lots of our guests have said they can't wait to return and we feel the same way. It is such a gem, and the staff are incredible. The food must also get a special mention as we still have people absolutely raving about it.
The library that holds the drinks reception is a dream - the atmosphere here is just so elegant but fun too. The ballroom speaks for itself - stunning and a perfect size. The dancefloor is placed so well in the room and the whole layout really lends itself to a full dance floor for the evening band.
All other parts of the hotel are also fabulous and as a wedding weekend location it is just brilliant, from the cave bar to the leisure centre and the beautifully decorated guest rooms, we were just so impressed with it all. Not to mention the luxurious bridal suite that is amazing. Waking up there as husband and wife was truly so special.

We are so thankful to all at the Garryvoe Hotel (special mention to Mr. Belton and Laura at reception) for making our wedding dreams come true. We cannot wait to return to beautiful Garryvoe.

Grace Hunter

31st October 2019

Weddingdates

From the very first day walking into Garryvoe I knew I wanted that as our venue, it is simply stunning. Ben, Aidan & Eoghan could not do enough for us on the build up to our big day! You can tell these guys are so professional at what they do. All our guests have been raving about the wonderful service from all of the staff and spectacular food on the day. A special thank you to Liz who looked after us at the top table. Such a friendly lady. We would 100% recommend the Garryvoe as a wedding venue; just wish we could do the day all over again. A huge thanks to all the staff at Garryvoe. Chloe & Jamie

Chloe Power

18th September 2019

Weddingsonline

On behalf of my new husband and I, I would like to thank all the management and staff for everything they did for us from the moment we booked the date to the moment we left the day after the wedding. You all made the experience so wonderful and gave us all the confidence that we were in safe hands. The name alone had it sold for us. With not only years of experience dealing with weddings, they have had DECADES. Experience and Time...two things money cant buy. On the day we booked our wedding we were given a Wedding Booklet that we kept as a "Bible" for 19 Months. It had everything that a newly engaged couple would need to kick start the planning process. The manager we were dealing with Ben also assured us that if we had any questions or needed any advice to contact them without hesitation. The next time we met Ben was for our Wedding Tasting in May. Such a brilliant idea, as we always had a fair idea of what we wanted but to actually taste it really sealed the deal.There was a wedding on the same night, which meant we got to meet the General Manager Aidan and Managing Director Stephen too. The week leading up to the wedding was a very relaxed one. We got married on a Saturday so we came down with all our "bits and pieces" on the Tuesday Night. We met Eoghan the banqueting manager, who was so lovely to us and listened patiently to me going through all our requests for big day. The day of the wedding was amazing,we reached the hotel to be greeted by all the managers we had previously met.All details given to Eoghan were followed through to the letter. From the Arrival reception to the moment we got into the lift to go to bed we couldn't have asked for any more. Liz on the top table was a "God send" as our Best man said and is a true gem to the hotel. Everyone of our guests and family members LOVED the hotel and thought the food and the staff were 5 Stars. We would recommend the Garryvoe Hotel to any couple. Thank you all from Mr & Mrs O'Mahony

Laura & Joe O' Mahony

7th September 2019

Weddingdates

We had the best day of our lives at the Garryvoe hotel this June. We were blown away by the standard of service and the whole experience was outstanding from start to finish. Special thanks to the whole team who took excellent care of us and our guests, big shout out to Eoghan, Aidan & Ben

Charlotte O' Connell

7th August 2019

Weddingsonline

The hotel & staff couldn't have been more helpful really went above and beyond,food was just beautiful and room and presentation were outstanding.

Jason & Fiona Roche

20th July 2019

Weddingsonline

Garryvoe was amazing from start to finish, we had civil ceremony and reception at the hotel.The staff were amazing Aidan and Ben done everything to make sure the day went of without a hitch.The meal and reception were excellent, our guests are still raving about the food and hotel.Special thanks to Liz who looked after the top table she was amazing!!! Would highly recommend Garryvoe hotel to anyone who is looking for a venue..

Lynn & Alan Butler

21st June 2019